9

The Warlock invocation One with Shadows grants invisibility until you "move or take an action or reaction." Does taking a bonus action end this invisibility?

SevenSidedDie
  • 243,609
  • 44
  • 785
  • 1,025
Derek Stucki
  • 27,659
  • 8
  • 96
  • 128

1 Answers1

16

Yes it does, as a bonus action is an action on your turn, per PHB page 189.

Also Crawford answered this question specifically in a pair of tweets, as well as clarified Bonus Actions:

Yes, taking a bonus action breaks the invisibility of a warlock's One with Shadows. […] A bonus action is an additional action on your turn (PH, 189). Apart from its special rules, a bonus action is an action.

SevenSidedDie
  • 243,609
  • 44
  • 785
  • 1,025
Slagmoth
  • 22,231
  • 5
  • 77
  • 117