0

The spell Forbiddance reads:

Forbiddance seals an area against all planar travel into or within it.

Can this area be mobile? Such as a the deck of a ship?

More specifically, my campaign is in Eberron, can this be used on an airship?

Inbar Rose
  • 6,584
  • 1
  • 29
  • 57

1 Answers1

2

There is no RAW answer

The rules do not address this case (casting an location-based spell on a movable location). You would have to venture outside RAW to find an answer.

Inbar Rose
  • 6,584
  • 1
  • 29
  • 57
mxyzplk
  • 175,309
  • 30
  • 437
  • 660
  • So, that is to say that there is no mention in the RAW anywhere about whether spells are fixed or relative in their position? – Inbar Rose Feb 14 '16 at 13:33
  • That is correct - though you may want to specify the scope of RAW you want, as I'm sure some third party naval supplement somewhere addresses it. These is a Pathfinder AP player's guide that does, for example... – mxyzplk Feb 14 '16 at 13:34
  • I will accept this because it is pretty much is the only answer I will get with RAW. Thanks. – Inbar Rose Feb 14 '16 at 13:38