I was reading over some of the weapons in the rules today when I came across the net:
When you use an action, bonus action, or reaction to attack with a net, you can make only one attack regardless of the number of attacks you can normally make.
Now this could be interpreted in one of two ways.
- When you attack with a net that's the only attack you can make.
- You can only attack once with a net but can take your other attacks as normal.
If I'm basing my choice off of the Rules As Intended, I think what was meant matches up with option #2, but I might be wrong. Which interpretation is correct?