The spell Accept Affliction lets you transfer a harmful effect to yourself.
If you are immune to the effect, what happens?
The specific example I see coming up soon in our campaign is if a cleric is wearing an item that makes him immune to Lycanthropy and casts Accept Affliction on a were-rat what happens?
I can think of three possible rulings (leaving aside for now questions as to whether the spell is powerful enough to transfer a magical disease like lycanthropy) but cannot see a clear statement from the spell or rules to say which of these is correct.
The spell says "transfer" the effect, you cannot transfer it as you are immune so nothing happens.
The effect is transfered even though you are immune as you are voluntarily giving up the immunity by casting the spell. You take the effect as though you were not immune.
The spell transfers the effect, which you are immune to so it is immediately cured.
Does anyone know what the correct ruling is?