The Cartomancer feat includes the Hidden Ace feature (The Book of Many Things, p. 49), which lets you imbue a spell into a card and later cast it.
Of course, there’s dissension about whether or not the feat uses the spell slot (and if so, when). But I used it for the first time recently; I imbued the spell Holy Aura in it (I'm playing an 11th-level cleric/5th-level wizard), and the DM had an enemy cast Counterspell.
I didn’t think a card cast from an item could be counterspelled. He over-ruled my objection and we moved on. But now, I'm asking you all.
Can a spell cast using the Cartomancer feat's Hidden Ace feature be counterspelled?