To clarify, I am trying to understand the interaction that occurs in D&D 5e between features that all grant a similar attack.
For example, if I took a Path of the Beast Barbarian that was a Lizardfolk cursed with werebear lycanthropy (I was originally using a Longtooth Shifter, but their Bite is a Bonus Action) then that player could have access to 3 bite attacks simultaneously.
Lizardfolk gain a bite attack as an unarmed strike that does 1d6+Strength Modifier damage
Path of the Beast Barbarians can choose to gain a Bite attack that deals 1d8+Strength Modifier damage and, if the Barbarian in under half health, heal them some.
Werebears gain a Bite attack that does 2d10 + Strength modifier damage and makes a target humanoid make a save against werebear lycanthropy.
If this character declares that they want to make a bite attack, which bite would be used? Does the player get to choose one or are they all combined somehow since they are all aspects of 1 bite? If they bite again are they allowed to chose a different one? Could you do a Werebear Bite and attempt to curse your foe followed by a Path of the Beast bite to try to heal, for example? What if it was a Longtooth Shifter instead and had a Bonus Action Bite?
I am asking if there are rules that govern this interaction or any errata that may have been put out related to it. I understand the the decision likely belongs to the DM, but I wanted to know if there are any rulings that might help inform the decision.