Absorb Elements, as part of its effects, has this line.
[T]he first time you hit with a melee attack on your next turn, the target takes an extra 1d6 damage of the triggering type, and the spell ends.
But what happens if you score a critical hit?
When you score a critical hit, you get to roll extra dice for the attack's damage against the target. Roll all of the attack's damage dice twice and add them together.
Is that extra 1d6 considered part of the attack, and thus rolled again? My gut says yes, but I cannot think of any explicit rule that says so