2

Helloy, I´m playing a homebrew character and it states that he can take on a incorporeal form and can move through objects and creatures.

Can I also move through walls?

I know there is do general ruling about that but I just want to hear your opinion, because it seems pretty strong to me. On the other hand I can only use it once per long rest and all items drop to the ground while incorporeal.

1 Answers1

2

Homebrew problems require homebrew solutions. Ask your DM.

This Q&A includes similarly scored, contradictory answers to the question, "Are cave walls considered objects for the purpose of spells - and how much of one?" In that scenario, it is going to be up to the DM. In this scenario, we're working with a homebrewed feature, so it is up to the DM to rule on whether or not walls are objects, and if so, if this feature lets you move through them.

Thomas Markov
  • 148,772
  • 29
  • 842
  • 1,137