28

The Incapacitated condition says:

An incapacitated creature can’t take actions or reactions.

Can someone who is incapacitated still take bonus actions?

V2Blast
  • 49,864
  • 10
  • 220
  • 304
K.L.R.
  • 8,333
  • 13
  • 55
  • 108

1 Answers1

54

No, an incapacitated character cannot take bonus actions.

From the rules for bonus actions:

anything that deprives you of your ability to take actions also prevents you from taking a bonus action.

And as you have observed, being incapacitated deprives you of your ability to take actions:

An incapacitated creature can't take actions or reactions.

Thomas Markov
  • 148,772
  • 29
  • 842
  • 1,137