I'd like to drop an object weighing 1-5 pounds and use my action to cast Catapult on the item. PH 190 details Other Activity on your turn, and interacting with an object is included on that list. Can I use this Other Activity to remove a one pound rock from my pocket and drop it on the ground in front of me?
Asked
Active
Viewed 355 times
5
-
1Related: Is dropping a weapon “free”? – Exempt-Medic Feb 11 '20 at 04:28
1 Answers
9
You can pull something out of your pocket then catapult it
The rules for Interacting with Objects Around You gives pulling something out of your backpack, or a pouch as valid examples.
Dropping something is easy, so easy that the lead designer believes it takes no effort.
So yes, you can pull out a rock, drop it, and can cast catapult on it.
user-781943
- 21,671
- 3
- 79
- 136