Source: https://www.d20pfsrd.com/bestiary/rules-for-monsters/universal-monster-rules/#Natural_Attacks
Take for example a bite attack. According to the table, a small bite does 1d4 damage, medium 1d6, large 1d8, huge 2d6, garg. 2d8, and col. 4d6. Presumably it'd continue 4d8, 8d6, etc.
However, if you look at the FAQ entry right below it, it says that as you increase the damage, the progression would be 1d4, 1d6, 1d8, 2d6, 3d6, 4d6, 6d6, 8d6, 12d6, etc.
So what is this supposed to mean? Does it mean for example that a gargantuan entity would do 2d8 damage with a bite attack, but a huge one enlarged to gargantuan would do 3d6?
This seems it might be a duplicate of Is there an error in the universal monster rules for table:natural attacks by size? That question is 2 years old. Have we gotten any new information since then? Also, the newer chart is listed as a FAQ instead of an errata, which implies that the old chart might not be a mistake?