So, I run an artificer in my one campaign that just reached lv 20. Part of the lv. 20 ability (Soul of Artifice) reads:
If you’re reduced to 0 hit points but not killed outright, you can use your reaction to end one of your artificer infusions, causing you to drop to 1 hit point instead of 0.
My artificer is using one of his infusions to replicate the amulet of health magic item which requires attunement and reads
Your Constitution score is 19 while you wear this amulet
If my character is about to be knocked down to 0 hp, and then uses his reaction to end his infusion that created the amulet, what happens?
This post is Related but I feel is still different since in this case I need to know if things would happen any differently in this case since it happens instantaneously in the middle of combat, which was a question that the other one did not have to answer, so think of this as more of a follow-up to that one based on new rules