0

If a multiclass spellcaster has access to a certain level of spells from one class, can they cast at that level in other classes, too?

Eg, if you have a wizard 5/cleric 2, can they cast 2nd and 3rd level cleric spells? Or could a wizard 17/cleric 3 cast 9th level spells from either class, or only wizard?

Not a duplicate because the question flagged doesn't address what happens if one class has reached a certain level of spells and the other hasn't.

V2Blast
  • 49,864
  • 10
  • 220
  • 304
Ettina Kitten
  • 2,420
  • 13
  • 22
  • 4
    Does the last sentence of the answer of the duplicate not answer this question? "You would not have access to 2nd-level or higher spells in any of these classes [...]" – NathanS Nov 27 '19 at 14:39
  • 2
    See also some of the other questions linked to that Q&A (many of which were themselves closed as duplicates of that Q&A), such as this one or this one. – NathanS Nov 27 '19 at 14:43
  • 1
    "Not a duplicate because the question flagged doesn't address what happens if one class has reached a certain level of spells and the other hasn't." - The linked question does indeed address that, in the quoted rule itself and in the sentence below that quote in which I summarize it. – V2Blast Nov 28 '19 at 09:12

0 Answers0