If a player chopped a tree with an axe, leaving a big wedge cut into it, could it be healed with say, a cleric's Cure Wounds?
It says a 'Creature', which I would suppose means any living thing, although I guess undead are also creatures since it has an explicit comment about the spell not working on them.
Generally, any plant that doesn't come with a stat block should not be considered a creature.- According to what rules? I ask because how would a druid for example heal a plant? Surely that's something they can do using magic. – NibblyPig Nov 19 '19 at 10:20