1

In Adventurers League, does Magic Initiate let you take a spell that is not in your PHB+1? We know that "Feats and spells gained by advancement are subject to PHB+1", but in this case Magic Initiate is part of the PHB+1 and that in general is possible obtain spell out the PHB+ if out the advancement in level (see wizards)

orcorco
  • 1,349
  • 1
  • 12
  • 21

1 Answers1

12

Magic Initiate is subject to PHB+1.

You've already quoted the relevant bit of rules text. Magic Initiate is a feat and feats are gained by advancement. It is therefore subject to PHB+1.

T.J.L.
  • 48,527
  • 8
  • 185
  • 233