If I'm playing a level 5 character with Spellcasting and multiclass to gain level 1 Warlock gaining Pact Magic, can I use my primary spell slots to cast my Warlock spells?
For example, is casting Hex using one of my 3rd level slots allowed?
If I'm playing a level 5 character with Spellcasting and multiclass to gain level 1 Warlock gaining Pact Magic, can I use my primary spell slots to cast my Warlock spells?
For example, is casting Hex using one of my 3rd level slots allowed?
This is covered on the multiclassing section (p. 164) of the Player's Handbook or the Basic Rules here (emphasis mine):
Pact Magic.
If you have both the Spellcasting class feature and the Pact Magic class feature from the warlock class, you can use the spell slots you gain from the Pact Magic feature to cast spells you know or have prepared from classes with the spellcasting class feature, and you can use the spell slots you gain from the Spellcasting class feature to cast warlock spells you know.