Kinda a follow-up from What creatures can cast spells from scrolls?. Actually, a more specific case, just to be sure.
About Spell Scrolls:
If the spell is on your class’s spell list, you can read the scroll and cast its spell without providing any material Components. Otherwise, the scroll is unintelligible.
From what I understand from the rulings and seems to be accepted by this answer, creatures can only cast spells from spell scrolls if they have a Spellcasting ability linked to a class. Innate Spellcasters don't, so they can't. Is that right?
In particular, does it change if the Spell Scroll is specific to a Spell that the Creature knows? For example, can a Mind Flayer (the normal one, not the Arcanist Variant) cast Dominate Monster from a spell scroll? (Mind Flayers can otherwise innately cast the spell)
I can see it being house-ruled as a Yes, similar to how clerics can cast Fireballs from scrolls (depending on their domain), since the spells they learn from the domain are included on their "class' spell list", but from RAW I understand it as a No. Is my reading correct?