Potions (DMG, page 139): Drinking a potion or administering a potion to another character requires an action.
Here it says "to another character", not "to an ally". Does this mean that by RAW you could force feed a Potion of Poison to an enemy without any roll?
I don't think that would make sense. But a scenario like this came up in one of my games and I wasn't sure how to handle that. I told the player that he would have to grapple the enemy first, then succeed on another grapple check with disadvantage, in order to force the enemy to drink the potion.
Are there any rules concerning such a maneuver? How could I have decided better?