1

Levitate says:

The target can move only by pushing or pulling against a fixed object or surface within reach.

Does this mean that a levitated object (which cannot push or pull itself) is fixed in its horizontal position or does the force of a hand count as a fixed object to push against, à la Newton's third law?

SevenSidedDie
  • 243,609
  • 44
  • 785
  • 1,025
David Coffron
  • 74,667
  • 14
  • 306
  • 503

1 Answers1

5

It says "[t]he target can move" - it doesn't say "the target can be moved ...".

Anyone can grab and move the target following the rules for grappling if a creature, or carrying and dragging if an object. Or you could shove it - metaphorically and literally.

Dale M
  • 210,673
  • 42
  • 528
  • 889