17

Does the enlarge/reduce spell stack if it is cast multiple times?

In my campaign my character and party want to know if it is possible to cause our barbarian to become huge in size (two enlarge spells). If so that'd be amazing but I can definitely see how it'd be too busted with the extra size, range, damage, and all that.

V2Blast
  • 49,864
  • 10
  • 220
  • 304
BT08
  • 203
  • 1
  • 2
  • 4

1 Answers1

57

The rule on Combining Magical Effects (PHB 205) states:

The effects of the same spell cast multiple times don't combine

So no, the effect of the enlarge spell can't be stacked on the same creature.

V2Blast
  • 49,864
  • 10
  • 220
  • 304
Szega
  • 61,571
  • 9
  • 246
  • 297