The SRD rules to create an magic item are not clear about the possibility of using spell-like abilities to fulfil the spell requisites when creating a magic item. It only says that "access through another magic item or spellcaster is allowed" to fulfil a spell requisite.
I found in the internet this thread where opinions are varied if spell-like abilities can be used in that way. However, I also found this article in the Wizards site (supposedly official and supposedly for D&D 3.5) stating that "The rules say you can use a spell completion or spell trigger magic item or a spell-like ability that produces the desired spell effect to provide a spell prerequisite".
So, it seems that someone can use a spell-like ability (or even use the spell-like ability of another creature, since one can resort to another spellcaster).
But what about the cases where the spell-like ability is not exactly like a specific spell?
For example, a Wizard, Sorcerer or Adept, which are able to obtain a familiar, learn at the 13th level the spell-like ability Scry on Familiar:
If the master is 13th level or higher, he may scry on his familiar (as if casting the scrying spell) once per day.
While this is a "spell-like ability", it's not exactly as the spell scrying. So, in these cases, can the spell-like ability counts as the correlated spell when fulfilling the requisites to create a magic item?